Unless you have adopted and gone through the home study process you will not understand. You won't understand why it takes as long as it does. Why it isn't as simple as you thought it was. Why people repeatedly ask "do you know what you are getting or when you are getting it." You want to respond "a headache from this conversation. Why when you talk to me one minute I'm thrilled and happy and the next I'm racing around overwhelmed. The up and down and not knowing when we will get a child or how old. How much it sucks but at the same time it's exciting to wonder. It'
s a roller coaster of emotions.
I hear people say "gosh this is a lot harder then I thought it would be..." Imagine how we feel going through this. We are a year in and counting. We will get through this part.
I wish people thought before they spoke..... Like I constantly say I'm going to have to find a way to deal with this and "educate" people. Or as Kenny Rogers would say know when to walk away. Sometimes depending on who it is it's almost not worth explaining because they won't listen.
I need people to say "hang in there" "stay positive" With cheering
pom poms "you can do it.."